Keto Nachos w/ Leftover Pulled Pork

These nachos were made with leftover crockpot pulled pork. So quick & easy and super delicious!

Throw this together quickly & easily with your leftover pulled pork

Over the weekend, I made some incredibly delicious Crockpot Pulled Pork and surprisingly enough, I still had some leftover today. I didn’t want to waste it so I threw together a late day lunch for myself and I could not be happier.

I didn’t want to just eat the meat so I looked around my kitchen for something to add to it. I spied a bag of Clancy’s Hot & Spicy Pork Rinds in my pantry so I decided to go with keto nachos for lunch. My favorite go-to “chips”, these days, are spicy pork rinds and these made for a great base to my nachos.

Thank you for carrying these awesome “chips”, Aldi!!

To a bowl I added a 1 1/2 ounce serving of the pork rinds and then topped them with the last serving of my crockpot pulled pork. The heat from the pulled pork actually made the pork rinds crackle! It sounded just like my favorite breakfast cereal!

I mean listen to that crackling!

Once the crackling stopped, I topped them with a sprinkle of Mexican blend cheese.

As far as other toppings go, you can use whatever you would on regular nachos. Black olives, jalapeños, diced tomatoes, you name it, as long as it’s keto friendly, you can use it. I kept mine really simple with just the cheese, but to be honest, I didn’t much else. These were delicious as is and made for a nice late day lunch for myself.

The best thing about these is they not only make a great, quick lunch but can stand up next to all the other tailgate appetizers and dishes you serve during football games. I mean they are that good!

RECIPE: Serves 1 but can obviously be made to feed a crowd

1 serving Crockpot Pulled Pork

1-1 1/2 servings Clancy’s Hot & Spicy Pork Rinds

1 ounce Mexican Blend Cheese

Optional toppings: You can use black olives, jalapeños, diced tomatoes, shredded lettuce, really whatever keto friendly toppings you have available.

INSTRUCTIONS:

  • Heat up leftover pulled pork in pan or microwave, set aside
  • Layer a serving of spicy pork rinds into a bowl
  • Top with heated pulled pork
  • Add cheese and other optional toppings
  • Enjoy!!

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION:

Nutritional information calculated with the Carb Manager app and will vary based on ingredients that you use

I hope you give these nachos a try sometime especially if you’re working from home and you’re in between meetings or just need a late day snack. These are so yummy and filling.

As always, thank you for reading! Keto on and happy cooking!

Leave a comment